Both one-module and multiple-modules scripts create lock file at the beginning of work to avoid parallel activity on one server.
Names of lock files are defined in
If this file exists it means that somebody is updating some module, so other user can't make updates at the same time. Script automatically removes lock file at the end of it's work.
NB! If script was terminated manually (for example
Ctrl+C), then lock file should be also removed manually.